Awards and Adjudication - Edmonton Short Film Festival
A huge CONGRATULATIONS goes out to the 2022 Edmonton Short Film Festival Selected Filmmakers!

The Red Carpet Gala on October 15 will proudly feature these outstanding shorts:

• Tango Through Life by Director Zsófia Opra Szabó
• Clowning Around by Director Kylie Hitchcock
• Hearth of the Lion by Director Vicki Van Chau
• Early Birds by Director Cole Stevenson
• The Guardian | The Orbs’ Archive by Director Aaron Glanfield
• Only Here on Loan by Director Darrin Hagen
• The Final Exam by Directors Beth Wishart MacKenzie, Ibrahim Cin
• Pastry man by Director Carlo Ghioni
• Lift Me Up: the Story of a Band in a Pandemic by Director Eden Munro
• Landline by Director Matt Prazak
• Waiting On Love by Director Clare Mullen
• Memories by Director Adriel (Strenneth) Rosenfeldt
• Tomorrow remains by Director Maedeh Mosaverzadeh
• Ts’oostsitsi (Years Ago) by Director Adam Solway
• Writer’s Block by Director Vinson Chan
• Johnny Crow by Directors Xstine Cook, Jesse Gouchey
• Adventures in Chemistry: Heart of Silver by Director Reuben Mahaffy
• Rerouted by Directors Kelsey Andries, Noah Fallis
• Hard Not To Love by Director Ty Ferguson


Congratulations!!! We are so thrilled to share your films on the Metro Cinema screen. Tickets available here.

Thank you so much to all who submitted their films this year, it was a pleasure to view your work and we encourage you to submit again next year.

The Long Shorts program, which includes shorts from all over the world, will proudly feature these exceptional films on October 16:

• Blind Ambition The Wop May Story by Directors Frederick Kroetsch, Tom Robinson
• Blanca Noche by Director Nicolás Canales Pizarro
• Mincemeat Manor Short by Directors Hedley Harlan, Ryan M Shaw
• Sensei by Director Jill Roberts
• There is exactly enough time by Director Oskar Salomonowitz
• Long Road to Freedom by Director Cameron Walker
• Brother Rick by Director Elton Hubner
• Look the part by Director Claire Fletcher
• One hundred and three farmers by Directors François Lluelles, Vincent Lluelles
• The Genius by Directors Irving Cheung, Philip Chan
• Loneliness of the Bear by Director Grégory Lecocq
• The Night I Left America by Director Laki Karavias
• Trojan Horace by Director Scott Graham

 Also included will be  Virtual Reality Films and a special presentation with New York Filmmaker Julian Joslin who works with Sam Rockwell’s production company. Tickets available here!


 Meet the 2022 team of adjudicators: Jack Belhumeur, Jessica Moutray, Laura La France, Carolyn Dunk, Peter Morton and Cody Porter.  !