2019 Awards and Adjudication - Edmonton Short Film Festival

2019 Awards and Adjudication

2018 ESFF Selections

We are exciting to present the 2018 ESFF Selections!

2018 Edmonton Short Film Festival Official Selections:

Linear Films:

Ramin Eshraghi-Yazdi-  Stampeed
Rebecca Campbell-  Girl Brain
Naddine Madell-Morgan – The Parent Council – Pilot
Darren McInnes – 1979 Lincoln Continental Mark V (Commercial)
Morgan LeBlanc –  Cor Values Trailer
Moh Mahfouz – The 50th
Funeh Aliu – Uncaptured
Sarah Clarke – Eggshells
Eppo Eerkes-  The Child Soldier
Vicki Chau – Pulled Strings
James Cadden – Five Course Meal
Joshua Roach – Summoned
Ethan Johnson – FKB – “Casual Love” Music Video
Cora Selinger-  Never Been to War
Matthew Paproski – Universe
Lutz Papenfuss – Deadline
Christina Estillore – Undying

Virtual Reality / 360° Films:

Jason Ferguson – The Crew
Shaun Crawford – 1200 Roommates
Shaun Crawford-  Skratcher
Vincent McCurley – BeatiBot 360
Aretha Greatrix-  Pow Wow Xperience 360
Overlooked Immersive Film – Overlooked
Danilo Guzman – Pyramids of Egypt by The Patuo 360
Frederick Kroetsch-  KittenTV 360: Kitt’n Around
Stephen Baden-  DIVE
Chris Bedyk-  VR Wonders of The World- Grand Canyon
Chris Bedyk-  VR Wonders of The World- Aurora

Exhibition Only ( Not part of People’s Choice Award)

Harley Myhovich– Some People’s Belts
Darrell Portz–  A Daughter’s Journey
James Mills–  Melon Shorts
Daniel Foreman–  The Horned Serpent Trailer


The 2018 team of adjudicators features producer Devon Supeene,  Toronto Television Host Doug Paulson, Filmmaker  JUstin Kueber, multi-media producer Sheena Rossiter and  producer/writer  Zac Hogle.